Canny Alternatives for People Who Use an AI Agent (2026)

SIsivaguru·
Canny Alternatives for People Who Use an AI Agent (2026)

The best Canny alternative depends on what you're leaving Canny for. If you work in an AI agent and the cost of tracked users is the problem, LotsTeam is the one to try first: it's $9 per project a month, or $24 for three, with unlimited team members and no tracked-user count, and its MCP server and REST API are on every plan. Canny's Pro plan starts at $79 a month billed yearly for 100 tracked users and climbs with every person who gives feedback: on Canny's own pricing slider it reads $661 a month at 1,000 tracked users, billed monthly.

Below are the Canny alternatives that make sense for founders and small product teams who use an AI agent, plus the cases where staying on Canny is the right call. Everything about Canny and the other tools comes from their own pages, opened on 7 October 2026, with links at the end. In LotsTeam a "post" means a piece of product feedback, such as a request, a bug or an idea, and a "project" is one product's workspace.

Why people look for a Canny alternative

Canny prices by tracked users. Its pricing page defines a tracked user as someone who has given feedback by creating a post, voting or commenting, whether they did it themselves, an admin did it on their behalf, or Autopilot did. Pro starts at 100 tracked users, and the price moves with the count. Here is what Canny's slider showed on 7 October 2026 when billed monthly:

Tracked usersCanny Pro per month, billed monthly
25Free plan
100$99
300$224
600$411
1,000$661
2,500$1,036

Billing yearly takes 20% off, and the Business plan, for 5,000 and more tracked users, is custom. Canny's MCP server, with over 55 tools, is on any paid plan, so the free plan has no MCP.

That model makes sense when every tracked user maps to revenue you're tracking. It's less comfortable for a small team with an engaged audience, because every person who votes or comments is one more tracked user on the bill.

Canny alternatives at a glance

ToolWhat you pay forStarting priceMCPMoving from Canny
LotsTeamProjects, unlimited team members$9 per project, or $24 for 3Every planNo importer; log requests through your agent
FeaturebaseSeats$29 per seat a month, billed yearly; free planAll paid plansAutomatic migration from Canny
UserJotPlan, unlimited usersStarter $29, Pro $59; free planStarter and Pro, 80 toolsBuilt-in Canny importer
UpvotyPlan, unlimited tracked users$15, $25 or $49 a monthHyper planNot stated on its pricing page
NoltPlan, unlimited users$29 a month (annual), $69OAuth connectorCustom importers on request
FrillPlan, unlimited tracked users$25 to $349 a monthRead-only, 10 toolsCanny import in its feature list
ProductlaneUsersFrom $29 per user a monthEvery planNot stated on its pricing page
FiderFree hosted board, or ProFree; Pro $25 a monthNot listed on its home or pricing pageNot stated

1. LotsTeam: flat per-project pricing, with tasks and support next to the requests

LotsTeam keeps user requests, the tasks behind them, support messages and the changelog in one workspace, and your agent runs it through the MCP server at https://api.lots.team/mcp. A feedback widget and a public portal with votes collect requests, bugs and ideas, and the agent can read and prioritise them, create a task, link the post to it and, when it ships, draft the changelog entry. If the entry is linked to a task with requests behind it, you can choose to email the people who asked.

  • The price doesn't follow your audience. $9 per project a month, or plans of $24 for 3 projects, $69 for 10 and $159 for 30. Organizations and team members are unlimited, and nobody counts tracked users.
  • MCP and REST on every plan, and on pay as you go. The agent signs in with OAuth and acts with the signed-in person's permissions.
  • Replies you approve. The agent reads a support thread and prepares a reply, and you decide to send it.
  • A free start: 10,000 free credits, valid 90 days, with no card.

Where Canny goes further: its Autopilot captures feedback from your support and sales conversations automatically. In LotsTeam your agent logs a request you relay from a call or an email, and the widget and portal collect the rest, but capture from every channel isn't automatic. If automatic capture is your main need, Canny is built for it.

Choose LotsTeam if you're a founder or lean team and you want one flat price for feedback, tasks, support and the changelog.

2. Featurebase: per-seat, with a helpdesk and Canny migration

Featurebase is the broader suite: feedback and roadmaps next to a helpdesk, a help center and surveys. Growth is $29 per seat a month billed yearly, Professional $59 and Enterprise $99, with a free plan for one seat. Its FAQ says it supports automatic migration of feedback from Canny, Productboard, Frill and Beamer. MCP is on all paid plans. The details are in LotsTeam vs Featurebase.

Choose Featurebase if you want support and feedback in one suite, and you're happy to pay per seat.

3. UserJot: flat price and a Canny importer

UserJot has a feedback board, roadmap and changelog, plus a shared inbox and live chat, which it marks as beta. Every plan, including the free one, has unlimited users and posts: the free plan has two boards and three team members, Starter is $29 a month and Professional $59. On its own Canny comparison page UserJot says its built-in importer brings across posts, votes, comments, images and changelog entries from Canny. MCP, with 80 tools, is on Starter and Professional, and its tokens reach the whole workspace.

Choose UserJot if you want a flat price and an import path from Canny.

4. Upvoty: unlimited tracked users from $15

Upvoty's plans are Power at $15 a month, Super at $25 and Hyper at $49, billed monthly, with unlimited tracked users and a 14-day trial with no card. The changelog starts on Super, and the Upvoty MCP server, with API access and webhooks, is on Hyper.

Choose Upvoty if you want unlimited tracked users at a low price, and don't need MCP below the top plan.

5. Nolt: simple flat-rate boards

Nolt's pricing page says all plans include unlimited users, content and admins. Essential is $29 a month billed annually with one board, and Pro is $69 with five boards, with a 10-day trial of Pro and no card. Its FAQ says it has custom importers for most tools on request. It has an OAuth MCP server for Claude, ChatGPT, Codex, VS Code and Cursor.

Choose Nolt if you want flat pricing and a simple board setup.

6. Frill: unlimited tracked users and a read-only MCP

Frill's plans run from Startup at $25 a month to Enterprise at $349, with unlimited tracked users and teammates, a 14-day trial and no card. Its plan table lists a Canny import. Its MCP server is read-only with ten tools, so an agent can look up and summarise feedback but can't change it.

Choose Frill if you want unlimited tracked users and only need your agent to read.

7. Productlane: support-led, with Linear

Productlane puts the support inbox first, with feedback portal, help center, changelog and a Linear integration around it, priced from $29 per user a month. Its MCP server is on all four plans and connects with OAuth or an API key.

Choose Productlane if your team lives in Linear and support leads your work.

8. Fider: a free board you can host yourself

Fider is an open-source feedback board, with its code on GitHub, and a hosted version. Its pricing page says it's free with a fair-use limit of 250 feedback requests, and Pro is $25 a month with unlimited feedback items and content moderation. It's the lightweight, component-level option: a board with voting, not a suite with tasks, support or a changelog.

Choose Fider if you only need a simple voting board.

When to stay on Canny

Canny does a few things that the flat-priced tools above don't match:

  • Autopilot. It reads support and sales conversations from sources such as Intercom, Zendesk, Freshdesk, Gong and Zoom, and captures, deduplicates and triages feedback automatically.
  • Revenue context. Canny links feedback to deals and ARR, which suits teams where sales and customer success feed the roadmap.
  • A deep MCP. Over 55 tools, with changes logged with undo.
  • Integrations. Jira, ClickUp, Linear, Asana, GitHub and Azure DevOps, plus HubSpot and Salesforce on Business.

If those matter more than the bill, stay on Canny.

Start with your agent

Give your agent this and let it set itself up:

Read https://lots.team/skill.md and help me connect LotsTeam for you.

New accounts start with 10,000 free credits, valid 90 days, no card. See pricing, and compare the full field in The Best Feedback Tools With MCP Support.

Common questions

What is the best alternative to Canny?

It depends on why you're leaving. For one flat price per product with feedback, tasks, support and changelog run from your AI agent, LotsTeam costs $9 per project. For a helpdesk too, Featurebase. For a flat-priced board with a Canny importer, UserJot. For unlimited tracked users at a low price, Upvoty or Frill.

Why is Canny so expensive?

Canny prices by tracked users, so the cost follows the number of people who give feedback. On its pricing slider, billed monthly, Pro is $99 at 100 tracked users, $661 at 1,000 and $1,036 at 2,500. Yearly billing takes 20% off.

Does Canny have an MCP server?

Yes. Canny's MCP server works with ChatGPT, Claude and Cursor, has over 55 tools and is available on any paid plan. The free plan doesn't include it.

Is there a free Canny alternative?

Several have a free plan: Featurebase (one seat), UserJot, and Fider, which also offers self-hosting. LotsTeam gives new accounts 10,000 free credits, valid 90 days, with no card.

Can I import my Canny data into another tool?

Featurebase says it migrates feedback from Canny automatically, UserJot has a built-in Canny importer, Frill lists a Canny import, and Nolt says it builds custom importers on request. LotsTeam has no importer, so you'd log what matters through your agent.

What's a tracked user in Canny?

Someone who has given feedback, by creating a post, voting or commenting, whether they did it themselves, an admin did it for them or Autopilot did.

Details checked on 7 October 2026 from canny.io/pricing and canny.io/features/mcp; Featurebase pricing and MCP help article; UserJot pricing, MCP page and Canny comparison; Upvoty pricing; Nolt pricing and MCP help; Frill pricing and MCP server help; Productlane pricing; Fider pricing. LotsTeam details from lots.team/pricing and lots.team/skill.md. Prices and features change; check each vendor's page for the latest.

Related Posts